Daily Archives: 15/06/2017

α-Synuclein in gut endocrine cells and its implications for Parkinson’s disease

Rashmi Chandra,1 Annie Hiniker,2 Yien-Ming Kuo,3 Robert L. Nussbaum,3,4 and Rodger A. Liddle1,5 First published June 15, 2017 – More info Abstract Parkinson’s disease (PD) is a progressive neurodegenerative disease with devastating clinical manifestations. In PD, neuronal death is associated with intracellular aggregates of the neuronal protein α-synuclein known as Lewy bodies. Although the cause […]

Rohan Sabharwal

Updated: Jun 09, 2017 22:41 IST By Rohan Sabharwal, Hindustan Times Last week, as I began to co-write this piece with clinical psychologist and psychotherapist, Prachi Vaish, I called my father. I needed answers to questions I’d never dared to ask. Specifically, what was it like dealing with the police each of the three times […]