MCI Debarred 69 Medical Colleges From Giving MBBS Admissions

Dr. Mrinali Sharma

MBBS, MD, DM (Cardiology)
 Yesterday at 5:59 PM

In a recent advisory published by the Medical Council of India (MCI) has warned students about the unscrupulous presence of misleading elements that are coming up with alluring admission offers of MBBS course admissions in medical colleges without attending the counselling sessions.
According to the advisory the admissions for MBBS in all Medical Colleges must be as per purview of Indian Medical Council Act, 1956 for the academic year 2017-18 and has to be through the common counselling strictly conducted by The Directorate General of Health Services, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India for All MBBS seats in Medical Colleges run by Deemed Universities. The apex body has warned students saying that any admissions taken without attending the counselling session will be considered both ‘impermissable and illegal.’
The advisory has also released a list of Medical Colleges that have not been granted permission to admit students for the academic year 2017-18 and 2018-19.
Following is the list of medical colleges which have been debarred by MCI
RVS Institute of Medical Sciences, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, Nimra Institute of Medical Sciences, Andhra Pradesh, Gayatri Vidya Parishad Institute of Health Care and Medical Technology, Visakhapatnam, AP, Apollo Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Murakkambattu Village, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, Raipur Institute of Medical Sciences, Raipur, Chhattisgarh, Shri Shankaracharya Institute of Medical Sciences, Junwani, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh, Govt. Medical College, Ambikapur, Chhattisgarh, Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, New Delhi, Pramukhswami Medical College, Karamsad, World College of Medical Sciences & Research Village, Gurawar, Jhahhar, Haryana, N.C. Medical College & Hospital, Israna, Panipat, Haryana, Patliputra Medical Sciences, Dhanbad, Jharkhand, Kanachur Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Mangalore, Karnataka, Akash Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Devanhalli, Sambharam Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Kolar, Karnataka, Sri Siddhartha Medical College, Tumkur, Al Ameen Medical College & Hospital, Bijapur, Karnataka, Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore, Kerala Medical College, Palakkad, Kerala, S.R Medical College & Research Centre, Thiruvananthapuram, Al-Azhar Medical College and Super Speciality Hospital, Thodupuzha, Kerala, Mount Zion Medical College, Pathanamthitta, Kerala, DM Wayanad Institute of Medical Sciences, Wayanad, Kerala, Government Medical College, Painav, Idukki, Kerala, Kannur Medical College, Kannur, Sukh Sagar Medical College & Hospital, Mouza, Chargawan, Bargi Tehsil & Distt. Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, Advanced Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Bhopal, Sakshi Medical College & Research Centre, Guna, M.P, Modern Institute of Medical Sciences, Indore, MP, RKDF Medical College Hospital & Research Center, Jatkhedi, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, Sri Aurobindo Medical College, Indore, Institute of Medical Science and Research, Vidyagiri, Satara, Jawahar Medical Foundation’ Annasaheb Chudaman Patil Memorial Medical College, Dhule, Dr. D.Y. Patil Medical College, Dr. Ulhas Patil Medical College & Hospital, Nashik, Hi-Tech Medical College & Hospital, Rourkela, Chintpurni Medical College, Gurdaspur, American International Institute of Medical Sciences, Bedwas, Udaipur, Ananta Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Nathdwara, Rajsamand, Udaipur, Rajasthan, Ponnaiyah Ramajayam Institute of Medical Sciences, Kancheepuram, Chennai, Tamilnadu, Karpagam Faculty of Medical Sciences & Research, Coimbatore, Madha Medical College and Hospital, Thandalam, Chennai, Melmaruvathur Adhiprasakthi Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Melmaruvathur, RVM Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Centre, Mulugu Mondal, Medak Distt. Telangana, Mahavir Institute of Medical Sciences, Ranga Reddy, Vikarabad, Telangana, Malla Reddy Medical College for Women, Jeedimetla, Hyderabad, SVS Medical College, Mehboobnagar, Mediciti Institute of Medical Sciences, Ghanpur, Ranga Reddy, A.P., Glocal Medical College, Super Specialty Hospital & Research Center, Mirzapur, Saharanpur, U.P, G.C.R.G. Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, Krishna Mohan Medical College & Hospital, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh, Venkateshwara Institute of Medical Sciences, Gajraula, J.P. Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, Saraswati Medical College, Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, Prasad Instt. Of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, Varunarjun Medical College, Banthra, Distt. Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, Hind Institute of Medical Sciences, Ataria, Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh, Uttar Pradesh Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences, Hapur, Major S D Singh Medical College and Hospital, Fathehgarh, Farrukhabad, Shridev Suman Subharti Medical College, Dehradun, Uttarakhand, Saraswathi Institute of Medical Sciences, Hapur, Era’s Medical College & Hospital, Lucknow, Rohilkhand Medical College & Hospital, Bareilly, Subharati Medical College, Meerut, Gouri Devi Institute of Medical Sciences, Durgapur, Burdwan, West Bengal, IQ-City Medical College, Burdwan, West Bengal, ICARE Institute of Medical Sciences & Research, Haldia, West Bengal, North Bengal Medical College, Darjeeling and Midnapore Medical College, Midnapore.  
Source: Medical Dialogue
General MedicineFamily MedicineHospital / Health Administration + 1 more


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: